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Fire Restriction Order (Stage 2)
Due to current and forecasted weather conditions coupled with the extremely dry vegetation
conditions in Utah, the State Forester has determined that measures must be taken to prevent the
ignition of forest and rangeland fires. Therefore, pursuant to Utah State Law, Section 65A-8-212, the
following acts are prohibited in the areas described below until rescinded by the Utah State Forester:

Building, maintaining, attending, or using a fire or campfire is prohibited, including

1.
charcoal grills, pellet grills, or ash-producing fuel. Properly shielded gas or liquid-fueled
portable camp stoves with a shut-off valve are allowed, so long as there is at least three feet
in diameter that is barren with no flammable vegetation.

2. Smoking, except within an enclosed vehicle, trailer, or building, a developed recreation site, or
while stopped in an area that is paved or free from dry vegetation.

3. Discharging or using any fireworks, tracer ammunition, or other pyrotechnic devices, including

exploding targets.
4. Cutting, welding, or grinding metal in areas of dry vegetation.
Operating a motorcycle, chainsaw, ATV, or other small internal combustion engine without an

approved and working spark arrestor.

Area Description: All state lands —~AND- all unincorporated private lands within the state of Utah.
This order does not affect private lands within incorporated towns or city limits.
The following persons are exempted from the above prohibitions:

Persons with a permit or waiver issued by the Division, specifically authorizing a specified act
at a specific location. A waiver does not relieve the permittee of liability if a fire does occur.

2. Any on-duty firefighter in the performance of an official duty.

1.

Any of the above acts is a violation of state law and is punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a fine of
up to $1,000. These restrictions will be enforced by county law enforcement.

Effective Date: 12:01 a.m., 1st day of August 2025

Brett Ostler

Brett Ostler (Jul 31, 2025 13:05:31 MDT]

Brett Ostler, State Fire Management Officer

Jam\'ei Barnes (Jul 31, 2025 13:18:22 MDT)

Jamie Barnes, State Forester
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Firework Restrictions

Check with your local community and (or) HOA for other
potential restrictions.
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Stage 1 Fire Restriction Rules

1. No open fires of any kind except within established facilities in improved
campgrounds or day-use areas on public lands, -OR- in permanently
constructed fire pits at permanent private dwellings served by pressurized
running water.

2. No smoking, except within an enclosed vehicle, trailer or building, a
developed recreation site, or while stopped in an area that is paved or free
from dry vegetation.

3. No cutting, welding, or grinding metal in areas of dry vegetation.

4. No operating a motorcycle, chainsaw, ATV, or other small internal
combustion engine without an approved and working spark arrestor.

5. No discharging or using fireworks, tracer ammunition, or other
pyrotechnics devices, including exploding targets.
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